Aveda’s Pure Privileges

October 11, 2006 at 4:40 am 1 comment

aveda.jpgMuch to my dismay, I recently learned that the free Aveda birthday program has been discontinued. For the last 3 years, I’ve enjoyed a free Aveda product on my birthday, all for the cost of allowing Aveda to send me ads and coupons. Loved it!

Now Aveda has a program called Pure Privilege. It’s a rewards program that you can sign up for at participating Aveda stores. There is a one-time enrollment fee of $10. For your $10, you immediately get a makeup bag of travel size shampoo, conditioner, foot lotion and hand lotion, a $30 value. You also receive the promise of a birthday gift certificate of some kind. And like I said, it is a rewards program. For each dollar you spend at a participating Aveda location, you get 10 points. After accumulating 1,500 points or more, you are entitled to choose a product in their rewards catalog.

Swayed by the assurance that the points won’t expire and my addiction to Aveda Phomollient, I figured I’d give the program a whirl. In a few months, I’ll give you an update on what I think about the program, after I receive the birthday gift!

(Photo is from Pure Privilege website)

Entry filed under: Beauty, Rewards programs. Tags: .

Hello! And Your Total Is … $0

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Terri  |  January 7, 2007 at 6:28 pm

    the AVEDA pure privilege program b-day gifts are better than the freebie. the freebies are limited to the Pure-Fume custom blended aroma where the PP birthday gifts give you the choice of a massage oil, total body wash, hydrating formula (body lotion), Pure-Fume aroma, bath salts, shampoo, or conditioner. :) i should know, i work there so i blend them all :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to Around the Sun

Please note that ATS has moved. Please go to the new address http://aroundthesunblog.com/.

Copyright

Please do not use any photos or content from this site without my permission. Thank you!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

