6-Month Goal

November 30, 2006 at 7:55 pm Leave a comment

Inspirational post from Jonathan at MyMoneyBlog today: Take The First Step Towards Your Goal Today

I like his advice about spending just 5 minutes on a task, whatever you may be procrastinating on. What Jonathan experiences is the same for me: starting a task is the hardest part. And I am constantly amazed at how engrossed I can become on a task that I was so daunted by, once I got past the “starting” part. And how good it feels to look back and see what I’ve accomplished.

I spaced out about setting a goal at MyMoneyBlog, so I will post mine here. I have a high aversion to debt. The only debt I have right now is a mortgage and HELOC. I hate our HELOC. The interest keeps going up, along with my distaste for it. I just want it gone. It’s about $20K right now. My 6-month goal is to double, at least, our payments to the HELOC.

Now to figure out how to set that money aside, and where…

Entry filed under: Goals. Tags: .

Furnishing Home for Free How I Met My Neighbor Through Craigslist

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to Around the Sun

Please note that ATS has moved. Please go to the new address http://aroundthesunblog.com/.

Copyright

Please do not use any photos or content from this site without my permission. Thank you!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

