2007 Goals

December 27, 2006 at 11:43 pm 1 comment

After reading other bloggers’ financial goals for 2007 (check Consumerism Commentary for a growing collection), I’ve been thinking a lot about what I’d like to accomplish in the coming year.

I have a few concrete financial goals that basically boil down to spending less and saving more. In order to achieve these goals, there are a couple of things that I want to do more of:

1. Practice patience.

2. Be resourceful.

The thing is, I tend to be impulsive: when I feel I need something, I feel I need to go out and buy it immediately and in the most convenient manner, which typically means new and at full price. When this happens over the coming year, I want to practice the 2 goals above by asking myself the following questions: 

  drawing_vert1.png

Best wishes to all in 2007. May you achieve all your goals and have fun too!

Entry filed under: Goals. Tags: .

Thanks Standard Plumbing and the JamBuster Wrenchette: Tips for Fixing InSinkErator Garbage Disposal Kim Family Benefit: Art + Craft Auction

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Financial Imbalance  |  January 4, 2007 at 4:17 pm

    Best of luck in ’07.

    Impulse buying has to be the worst thing for me, I will do so well for months and then some week it all go’s to the dogs.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to Around the Sun

Please note that ATS has moved. Please go to the new address http://aroundthesunblog.com/.

Copyright

Please do not use any photos or content from this site without my permission. Thank you!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

